• Vragen? Wacht niet langer op de antwoorden! Login of Registreer en plaats jouw vraag! Wij zullen je vragen z.s.m. beantwoorden.

Water cooling

rosario75

Hi All,

I am new to this but I want to build an RGB gaming PC with custom water cooling with hard fittings. I find difficult to try to match the combination between pc case, customer cooling for CPU/GPU and current available GPUs. I was leaning towards corsair but it is not clear to me what to choose and how. I have tried the configurator on corsair website but most of the custom block for GPU are unavailable. The model of GPU that is found is Asus TUF GAMING GeForce RTX 3060 OC 12G.
What is the best way to find something that works for sure in terms of space and size?
Any good alternative from Corsair?

Hi rosario,

First of all welcome to our forum :). Cool to hear you wanna do custom water cooling.

Do you have a case in mind already? This way we have an idea which direction you wanna go to. This makes giving advice a lot easier. The Lian Li O11D Mid Tower is very popular and will have enough room for any setup:
Black and White version
Razer Version

Also do you want to water cool both your GPU and CPU?
What about your budget?

To give you an overview, this the list you need for a complete water cooling setup:
  1. Choose your Radiator:
  2. Choose your Fans:
  3. Choose your CPU block
  4. Choose your GPU block (if you also want to water cool your video card)
  5. Choose your Reservoir
  6. Choose your Pump
  7. Choose your Pomp Top (optional if you have chosen a Laing / Swiftech pump)
  8. Choose your Coolant
  9. Choose your Hose/Tube
  10. Choose your Fittings
  11. Choose your accessories, recommended list:
    • Hose Cutter (10-40MM)
    • Funnel
    • Filling bottle - 1000ML
    • PSU Bridging Tool 24 pin
    • Arctic Silver ArctiClean Cleaning Kit 60ML
    • Arctic Cooling MX-4 Thermal Paste (4g)
    • UV/Color lamps
    • LED strips
    • sleeving
    • Cable Combs

Laatst bewerkt: